FranceNetherlandsScholarshipsScholarships in EuropeScholarships in Germany

Arqus Talent Scholarship Fund to Study in Europe

En bref
  • DEADLINE: June 30, 2024.

This post is also available in: Français

Applications for the ARQUS European University Alliance scholarship program are accepted for the 2024 academic year. ARQUS scholarships are intended for talented graduates and students from around the world wishing to pursue a Master’s degree at one of the partner European universities of the ARQUS Alliance: Granada, Graz, Leipzig, Lyon 1, Maynooth, Minho, Padua, Vilnius, and Wrocław. A minimum of 8 ARQUS Talent scholarships will be awarded. The deadline to apply is June 30, 2024.

The ARQUS European University Alliance is an alliance of several European public universities aimed at strengthening academic collaboration among its members and creating an integrated and innovative education space in Europe.

ARQUS Alliance is supported by the European Union through the Erasmus+ program. It also receives support at the European national level from:

  • Ministry for Universities and Research (MUR, Italy).
  • Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research as well as the OeAD (Austria);
  • Federal Ministry of Education and Research, DAAD, and the State Ministry of Saxony for Science, Culture, and Tourism (Germany);
  • IDEXLYON, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, and ANR (France);
  • Spanish Service for the Internationalization of Education (SEPIE, Ministry of Universities of Spain).


DEADLINE: June 30, 2024.
LEVEL: Master’s.
FUNDING: Full coverage.
TARGET GROUP: All nationalities.
STUDY COUNTRIES: Spain, Austria, Germany, France, Ireland, Portugal, Italy, Lithuania, or Poland.


The ARQUS TALENT scholarship includes a monthly stipend of €1400, medical insurance, an allowance for materials, and an exemption from tuition fees. The duration of the scholarship is a maximum of two years.

Additionally, ARQUS offers additional assistance of €250 per month to disadvantaged students: Refugees/asylum seekers, students with caregiving responsibilities, those with disabilities and learning disorders, or suffering from chronic illnesses.


To be eligible for an ARQUS TALENT scholarship, you must have applied for or been admitted to a master’s program of your choice at one of the ARQUS Alliance universities. You must also provide proof of language proficiency at level B2 or higher in one of the Alliance languages.

The program will prioritize students with fewer opportunities, refugees/asylum seekers, and candidates holding a Bachelor’s degree from a university other than ARQUS.

The universities of the ARQUS Alliance are as follows:

  1. University of Granada (Spain)
  2. University of Graz (Austria)
  3. University of Leipzig (Germany)
  4. Claude Bernard Lyon 1 University (France)
  5. Maynooth University (Ireland)
  6. University of Minho (Portugal)
  7. University of Padua (Italy)
  8. Vilnius University (Lithuania)
  9. University of Wrocław (Poland)
Candidates who already receive a state scholarship can apply. However, they cannot combine ARQUS Alliance scholarships with other EU-funded scholarships.


Submit your application for the ARQUS European University Alliance TALENT scholarship via this link: The deadline to submit your application online is June 30, 2024.


During your application, you must submit all documents in English or accompany them with an English translation. This translation does not need to be official:

  • Official confirmation that you have applied or been selected for a master’s program at one of the ARQUS universities.
  • Motivation statement.
  • Copy of BA/MA/Diploma certificate.
  • Copy of Transcript/Diploma Supplement.
  • Letter of recommendation.
  • Curriculum Vitae (CV).
  • Copy of Passport.
  • Language certificate (if applicable).

The ARQUS Alliance will publish the selection results on its website at the end of July 2024.

For any questions, please email [email protected].


What Is the Erasmus Mundus Scholarship Program?

Apply Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button