Australia Awards Scholarships for International Students

Australia Awards Scholarships, AAS, are long-term awards administered by the government of Australia via its Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. The Australia Awards Scholarships represent the biggest program of its kind in the country.

The scholarships provide opportunities for people from developing countries to undertake full-time undergraduate (bachelor) or postgraduate (master or PhD) study at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education institutions.

UNESCO statistics show that Australia ranks second in the world in terms of number of foreign students enrolled in its universities. The United States of America ranks first.

About Australia Awards Scholarships

DEADLINE : 29th April 2022
LEVEL : Bachelor, Master, PhD.
OPEN TO : Specific countries.
FINANCING : Fully funded.
HOST COUNTRY : Australia.

Benefits of the Australia Awards Scholarships

The following benefits generally apply to the Australia Awards Scholarships :

  • Full tuition fees.
  • Return air travel–payment of a single return.
  • Establishment allowance–a once only payment as a contribution towards accommodation expenses, textbooks, study materials.
  • Contribution to Living Expenses.
  • Introductory Academic Program.
  • Overseas Student Health Cover for the duration of the award.
  • Pre-course English fees–if deemed necessary.
  • Supplementary academic support may be available to ensure a scholar’s academic success or enhance their academic experience.
  • Fieldwork may be available for eligible research students.

Eligibility criteria

Eligible applicants must be :

  • From an eligible Country (see below).
  • Minimum 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship.
  • Not married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency, at any time during the application.
  • Able to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Home Affairs to hold a Student Visa.

Participating countries

The Australia Awards Scholarships are open to citizens of the following countries :

Asia : ASEAN, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Vietnam.

Pacific : Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Papua, New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Middle East : Palestinian Territories.

How to apply for Australia Awards Scholarships?

Applying online :

Go to the Online Australia Scholarships Information System (OASIS). When you register online, you will be required to answer some questions to establish your eligibility. You will then be given a unique registration number, username, and password.

You do not need to submit your application immediately. You can set up a draft application form and update it, and your supporting documentation, until the designated closing date as on the relevant participating country profile.

Once submitted, your application cannot be changed. We strongly advise applicants applying online to do so well before the closing date. OASIS experiences peak usage in the days leading up to the closing date and applicants may experience delays.

Refer to the Applicant’s Online User Manual if you need help.

Applying by email :

If you are unable to submit your application online, you can apply by mail. Please check your participating country profile for contact details to obtain a hardcopy application form and any other templates such as referee reports (if applicable).

Completed hard copy application forms and supporting documentation must be submitted by the deadline specified by your country. See the opening and closing dates for each country.

Official website


    1. Suite à la réception de votre message pour la demande d’une bourse Plus de soucis si vous voulez postuler pour une demande de bourse d’étude. Désormais, vous pouvez facilement étudier, vivre et travailler aux USA-CANADA- FRANCE- BELGIQUE- SUISSE- ALLEMAGNE-Italie-Londres-Hollandes.Tout ceci grâce à l’Appui de l’UNICEF et l’UNESCO à l’Organisation -bourse-Aide-Afrique.Veuillez envoyez votre demande a l’adresse indiqué ci dessous pour plus d’infos: Intercontinental-bourse-Institute-Aide-Afrique-européen) email: [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button